A Prayer For Labor and Delivery

Its time…My granddaughter Evelina is going to be born tonight!
As I travel to Florida to celebrate my son’s graduation celebration, I am rejoicing and praying for my daughter as she prepares to give birth. When I get home I will be able to hold a new baby girl!
God be with my daughter and her precious baby. I can honestly say I know what it means to put it all in the Lord’s hands as I trust him with my daughter. I thank her for her understanding of my need to be with my son during this milestone in his life. Hearing him testify of what God has done in his heart ❤ will break every bondage and open a new chapter in his life! Praise the Lord for his amazing goodness and mercy which endures forever!

motherofknights

A Labor and Delivery Prayer

It was time. All the feelings of anticipation, fear, excitement, joy, nervousness, and relief flooded my heart as I prepared to head to the hospital and deliver my baby boy.

And we prayed. Then prayed some more! In addition to this prayer below, you can be encouraged by these Bible Passages for Labor and Delivery too!

May this prayer serve as an example and an encouragement to you as you face labor and delivery, and may God protect and encourage you and your baby as you enter into one of the most intoxicating and wonderful moments of your life!

Dear Heavenly Father,

You have chosen this day as the day my baby will be born. Thank you for bringing me to this point in time and for your perfect plan for the hours ahead.

Lord, I praise you for loving me and my baby. Each moment ahead of us is…

View original post 357 more words

Leave a Reply

