Standing in the gap

Jesus in Pray
Jesus in Pray (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

EZEKIEL 22:30 

I looked for a man among them who would build up a wall and stand before me in the gap on behalf of the land so I would not have to destroy it, but I found none.

 There are many parents who are praying for their child. I want to encourage all of them to continue to stand in the gap for them.

 God is listening, we must not ever stop praying and standing in the gap! Pray and pray and pray. Trust in the blood of Jesus to redeem those who are astray. God will answer. The enemy must let go and God is already doing a mighty work!

Praised be the name of Jesus.

 Standing in the Gap

 I’ll stand in the gap for my son.

I’ll stand ‘til the victory’s is won.

This one thing I know

That you love him so,

And your work with my child is not done.

 

I’ll stand in the gap everyday,

And there I will fervently pray:

And Lord, just one favor,

Don’t let me waver

If things get quite rough, which they may

 

I’ll never give up on that boy.

Nor will you, for you promised him joy.

For I know it was true

When he said “Yes” to you,

Though the enemy seeks to destroy

 I’ll not quit as I intercede,

For you are his Savior, Indeed!

Though it may take years,

I’ll give you my fears,

As I trust every moment I plead.

 

And so in the gap, I’ll stand,

Heeding your every command,

With help from above,

I’ll  unconditionally love,

And soon he will reach for your hand.

 

 Author: Shirley Pope Waite

Leave a Reply

