Starfish an inspiration to teachers

My oldest daughter sent me this video link today. She knew I needed encouragement.

As I think about the 25 years I have spend working with children of all ages; I wonder just how many will remember me. I hope I have made a difference in their lives and will never give up on any student. Living a life that counts is what it is all about. I can remember as a fifth grader living in Charlotte North Carolina, my teacher took a group of her students Christmas Caroling.

Starfish
Starfish (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was so blessed by her.

I was one of those starfish.

I will never forget her.

Leave a Reply

