Powerful post…

Lyn Leahz

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

Philippians 4:13

“Father, I don’t feel well.  I’ve been asking You for so long just to take this sickness from me!  Why, Lord, will You not take this from me?  You could if You wanted to!”  I was frustrated, not understanding why the Lord seemed to answer almost all of my prayers, except for this one thing.

“Because I have given you the power to do it yourself.  If I do everything for you when I have given you the power through My Spirit to rise up and be strong, and defeat the enemy, then the enemy laughs mockingly as he stands before Me accusing you, saying, ‘I see once again You’ve come to the rescue for Your unfaithful daughter!  The daughter who does not love You enough to treat Your gift with respect–You’ve saved the day once again!'”

The…

View original post 2,966 more words

Leave a Reply

