Judge Me Not

 

Do not judge me

I like thisLikeI dislike this Share Flag as inappropriate Interactive Transcript

Published on Sep 4, 2012 by 

http://goo.gl/wrP8j

Joyce Meyer – Don’t Be Too Quick To Judge Part 3 – Joyce Meyer Ministries

Watch as Joyce talks about not jumping over into judgement against other people.

 

A poem on judgement,

By Jessica Serrano

Do not judge me

I’ve been through so much pain

Do not judge me

Pain would drive you insane

Do not judge me

you only see what you want to see

Do not judge me;

You only are who you pretend to be;

Do not judge me

I stuck through when times were rough

Do not judge me

I never gave up when life got tough

Do not judge me

The pain, you can see it in my eyes

Do not judge me

All I see from you are blue skies

Do not judge me

You do not know what I’ve been through

Do not judge me

I don’t need to explain anything to you

Do not judge me

There will come a day;

Do not judge me

Those who judge will be judged someday!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Judge Me Not

  1. Thank you for sharing this poem Tina and it is very True that we must never judge anyone regarding their weaknesses and shortcomings, it is like looking in a mirror so we are indeed judging ourselves.

    2 Timothy 3:16 All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

    As you can see in this Scripture Paul showed the importance of correcting with God’s Truth but sadly what many don’t understand it is part of God’s Love, when there is a need for us to rebuke, or correct and warn others when they continue to sin or teach error . To see our Brother or Sister in the Body of Christ in danger or putting others in danger and not to say anything is not Love, it is apathy or self interest but we do so by God’s Truth not our own agenda and it is to be in Love and for Love even if at times firm and we remember we too were sinners saved by grace so it is also to be with compassion..

    2 Timothy 4:2-3 Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all long suffering and doctrine. For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;

    Christian Love from both of us Anne

    1. In my autobiography, I write about having my father’s eyes.While he was in prison, I looked into his eyes after not seeing him for ten years. I will never forget what I saw in my father’s eyes. Years later when I accepted Christ in my heart, I began to see the world and those who needed salvation through God’s eyes. Our heavenly father looks at our hearts, our innermost being, our souls. That is how I find myself looking at others. My daughter Jessica wrote the poem. She has a heart for the lost.

      ________________________________

  2. Hi Tina, your daughter has a beautiful heart and a wonderful gift and I agree with her focus, we are not to judge others without compassion, we too were saved by grace and were the worst of sinners, the Scriptures confirm it is also not to be by man’s worldly fleshy understanding but by God’s Truth, which means it will be in Love and for Love, yes God will judge their heart in regards to their eternal destination, we must never do this, they may come to heart repentance on their death bed, like one of my Sisters did or even as they are passing over.

    But as I shared and it is confirmed in the Scriptures more then once, It is not Love to look the other way when someone is sinning in the Church and this includes correcting those who are teaching error, not only are they bringing harm to themselves but to others as well. Sin is like Cancer it eats you away and destroys all that is good and as God’s vessels we are to care enough to even risk rejection to warn those who continue to do it.

    Mostly I wait and pray for the right time but even so it is not always welcomed the same as when I was rebuked and warned, I was very angry but later I thanked and respected those who had cared enough to warn me, I was in danger of falling and they stopped me from going over the Cliff.

    Christian Love Anne.

    1. I agree with your statement-“But as I shared and it is confirmed in the Scriptures more then once, It is not Love to look the other way when someone is sinning in the Church and this includes correcting those who are teaching error, not only are they bringing harm to themselves but to others as well. Sin is like Cancer it eats you away and destroys all that is good and as God’s vessels we are to care enough to even risk rejection to warn those who continue to do it.” I am speaking of those who are not Christians, and are carrying a great deal of baggage from their upbringing.The ones who have no idea who Jesus really is… The one who has lived in darkness and despair. Leading a person to Christ takes the kind of love that Jesus had when he sat with the sinners. I have seen people who attend church live like the world because the leaders in the church did not preach about heaven and hell. Knowing Jesus is the answer. 🙂

      ________________________________

  3. I do agree with you Tina, we cannot judge anyone without God’s Love and in this is compassion, defiantly not by our own fleshy understanding or in regard to their weaknesses and shortcomings, this is like us looking in a mirror, we see our own reflection, in other words we are judging the plank in our own eye, meaning in ourselves.

    But we remember ( see below ) Jesus said He did not condemn the woman caught in adultery and nor must we condemn anyone for the wrong they have done, this is what grace is all about in Christ Jesus but He told her to go and sin no more, so it must have been possible not to, which the Scriptures confirm when we are Born again of God’s seed, we must put to death our evil flesh which causes us to sin by the empowering of The Spirit as we choose to walk in His Fruit.

    John 8: 10-11 When Jesus had lifted up himself, and saw none but the woman, he said unto her, Woman, where are those thine accusers? hath no man condemned thee? She said, No man, Lord. And Jesus said unto her, Neither do I condemn thee: go, and sin no more.

    1John 3:9 No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he “cannot ” go on sinning, because he has been Born of God.

    1John 5:18-20 We know that no one who is Born of God sins; but He who was Born of God keeps him, and the evil one does not touch him.

    Christian Love from us both – Anne.

  4. 1John 3:9 No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he “cannot ” go on sinning, because he has been Born of God.

    1John 5:18-20 We know that no one who is Born of God sins; but He who was Born of God keeps him, and the evil one does not touch him.

    Amen….

    1. Yes Amen, and thank you Tina I enjoyed this time of sharing we do it often in Australia on Blogs etc if we don’t agree or understand where someone is comming from we respectfully reason together, with the Scriptures if they are Christian.

      God bless you and those close to you greatly, as you walk in obedience and Love, sin seperates, Love unites, there is no sin in God’s Love in us,so the Devil flees..

      Christian Love Anne.

Leave a Reply

