I have no place for confusion….

I like thisLikeI dislike this Share Flag as inappropriate Interactive Transcript

Uploaded by  on May 9, 2011

Joyce Meyer – The Mind (1)

Confusion- This word has deep meaning to me. I can not stand to have confusion in my life. I must have organization and a routine.

I have had children in my preschool class that seemed to be so full of energy that I thought they were just making a mess and not learning as they play. I would encourage them to get involved in a project with their peers and they would tell me-“No thanks-that’s boring.” These children had to stay busy and at times I would have to plan specific activities so they would not get bored. Some of these activities were water play, race cars, science activities, digging in the dirt, art projects that included lots of cutting and pasting. At one point, I had the class set up as a train station with chairs that were turned into animals by the students . They were picking up boxes and toys and piling them up on a table. There was a mess everywhere! When I asked them why they put the boxes and toys on the table the answer was “We are moving and the table is our moving truck.” I asked why they were moving and the answer was “Ms. Tina, don’t you see? It is time for a change. We are going to follow the train to the jungle to search for the largest lion.” At that time a boy leaned over and roared loudly . I smiled and said to continue and as I watched them all work together as a team, I thought of how we must have peace even among the confusion.

Although the physical classroom was a total mess, the children had a plan and a goal. They knew where they going and why. They did not fear that lion in the jungle.

We must remember who we are in Christ and know that our God is not a God of confusion, but of peace.

1 Corinthians 14:33 

For God is not a God of confusion but of peace. As in all the churches of the saints,

Leave a Reply

