Collecting books

As a writer, I am always looking for books to purchase. My collection of children’s books is constantly growing. I recently received a phone call from my 8 year old granddaughter.  She asked me if I had any Bobbsey Twins books. I can remember my grandmother talking about the Bobbsey twins! I looked through my treasured collection of children’s books but could not find one. She told me that she had one. The title is “The Bobbsey Twins Go to the Circus.” I can’t wait to read it or better yet have her read it to me. As a grandparent, I get the privilege of sharing my passion for literature with my granddaughters. The four oldest granddaughters share my love of reading, writing and drawing. It is a pleasure to watch them use their creativity to create stories and pictures.

I encourage you to create a thirst in the children in your life for the arts. Enjoying the creative arts brings happiness into your life. Share the creative world with children, and live life to its fullest!

Leave a Reply

