Today is my anniversary. I have to stop and think, exactly how many years has it been? Lol

It’s been many years of  staying committed to each other and our children. Marriage takes a great deal of work.  I believe marriage is a sacred institution.With God first in our hearts, we can have a wonderful marriage. The key is commitment. Taking your marriage  seriously and sharing your dreams and goals together will bring your marriage to a place of true blessings.

My husband had a strong praying christian mother who would wake up at 4:00 am and pray on her knees for her family. She raised nine boys, and always looked to the  Lord for her strength and wisdom. I learned so much from her. She taught me to speak spanish, cook, and she taught me the Word of God daily. She also taught me how to love my husband. She was a woman of God that could teach us younger women anything. My marriage is strong and I know that the Lord has used her to pray us through many trials as we raised five children together. When my mother-in-law went to be with the Lord, I  cried for three days. I miss her, but I have carried on with all of her teachings.

Commitment is a word that we should use more often. Try using the attitude of being committed in areas of your life that will bring you to a place of satisfaction and fulfillment.

Living a life that brings the best of you out for others to see, starts with the attitude of being committed.  As a mother, sister,  daughter, friend-whoever you are at the moment; be committed to be the person that God intended you to be.

As a writer, I struggle with being committed to my writing. I get busy in life and don’t take the time  to complete my writing tasks. I am still learning what the word committed means.

We never stop learning and growing .

Happy anniversary to my loving husband!

Commitment unlocks the doors of imagination, allows vision, and gives us the “right stuff” to turn our dreams into reality.” ~ James Womack

3 thoughts on “Commitment

Leave a Reply

